DIPR - Manipur

Loading Your Request...

Administrative Setup

Published on Fri, 12 Jun, 2020 DIPR-Manipur
Commissioner Shri M, Joy Singh  
Under Secretary Shri Angom Heera, MSS  
Director Shri Heisnam Balkrisna Singh. MCS 9868186394
Joint Director Waikhom Phajatombi Devi, MCS  
Deputy Secretary Smt. Maibam Kamala Devi, MCS 9862043457
Deputy Director (Admin-DDO) Shri L. Ashok Kumar Singh  
Deputy Director (Press) Shri Ramesh Tongbram 9436448831
Deputy Director (Field)    
Manager Publication   9856112485
Assistant Publicity Officer (F)/ DIO I/C Kangpokpi    
Assitant Publicity Officer (Press) Km Tenshubam Sangeeta  
Editor/DIO Km Sagolsem Sneheprabha  
PRO/Course Coordinator SIJ Smt. Seema Sanjenbam  
Designer Shri. N. Oken Singh  
Producer (Audio&Visual)    

District Information Officers and PROs

DIO, Thoubal Shri D. Ngamlal 9862867841
DIO, Ukhrul    
DIO, Bishnupur Shri Kh. Ranjit Singh 9774471379
DIO, Chandel Shri D. Ngamlal 9862867841
DIO, Churachandpur Shri T. Mangminthang Gangte  
DIO, Senapati Shri L. Kapani John 9436841640
DIO, Tamenglong Shri T. Ranjit Singh 9862092009
PRO to Governor    
PRO to Chief Minister, Manipur Shri L. Roshan Singh  

Manipur Information Centre, New Delhi



Fax : 011-23746361


The Department runs and maintains the following offices for carrying out its functions:


The Directorate, located at Imphal, is headed by the Director, which is a Cadre Post of the IAS. The Director is assisted by an Additional Director, a Joint Director, an Assistant Publicity Officer (Press), an Editor, a Manager of Publication and a Designer with other Ministerial and Field Staff.

District Information Offices:

The Department has District Information Offices at Churachandpur, Chandel, Ukhrul, Thoubal, Senapati, Kangpokpi and Tamenglong District Headquarters with District Information Officers as Heads of Office. Imphal East & West Districts do not have separate District Offices.

Manipur Information Centre, New Delhi :

The Manipur Information Centre (MIC) is located in Delhi. It is manned by a Joint Director with his subordinate staff. The centre was established in the year 1981. The MIC liaises with different Ministries and Information Agencies of the Central Government as well as media persons working in the Capital. It also provides coverage of visits of VVIPs/VIPs of the State to the Capital.

State Information Centre :

The State Information Centre is maintained at Imphal. It has a library of reference books relating to the land and people, cultural heritage, history, etc. of the State and also other relevant collections. The library is accessible to the public during office hours on working days. The Centre also maintains records of daily newspapers.

Chief Minister Secretariat and Raj Bhavan :

One PRO Shri Laishram Roshan Singh and (A) Pibathoi Naorem, Reporter (B) Irungbam Prabin Kr. Singh, Information Assistant (C) Romesh Pukhrihongbam, Photographer (D) Thiyam Amuba (Videographer)

State Institute of Journalism:

The State Institute of Journalism was inaugurated by the then Chief Minister, Shri R.K. Dorendra Singh, on the 19th October, 1992. The Institute is housed within the DIPR Directorate. The Institute conducts a 15-Day Basic Course in News Reporting every year sometime during April-May. The Directorate have also started a 1-Yr Diploma Course in Journalism and Mass Communication in the year 2017. Officers of the Department and Senior Journalists are engaged as Resource Persons for the Course.